Feed My Sheep

I recently had an  A M A Z I N G  opportunity to join with other fellow Believers to make ham & cheese sandwiches for the homeless people that frequent Presbyterian Night Shelter in Fort Worth.  I saw on facebook that a friend of mine was extending an invitation to anyone who wanted to help.  Their goal was to make more than 1900 total sandwiches.  Trinity Cumberland Presbyterian Church does this every other month & I cannot wait to go back in May.

There were 2300 ham & cheese sandwiches made & when we ran out of ham we kept going and made 257 (double) cheese sandwiches!!  The total time to assemble all the sandwich makings was 1.5 hours.  They hit a new goal, 2557 TOTAL sandwiches were made and delivered.

Each sandwich = .28
Feed My sheep = PRICELESS

One thought on “Feed My Sheep

  1. You have captured the evening perfectly. Like you, I can’t wait to go back in May and make more sandwiches.

Leave a Reply

